top of page

Swimming, fun walks and solo sessions

This blog post covers the week 22.04-28.04


Hello everyone!


Since we don't exactly know when the winter will arrive in its full force, we're making the most of the still very warm weather. Thank you @asc46 Swimming for their generous donation of swimming caps!



Once again, I had a busy weekend. Early saturday morning was spent at the Moreson Special School, helping out at their Fun Walk at a Water Station for which we also cut up oranges. We very often had to explain to passerbys that we were not selling oranges or water but that they were for a school function. After that I went with a few of the canoe polo boys to offer an activity at a team building weekend at Oanab Damn.



I also got a first taste of doing the PE lessons on my own as Leon is on a roadtrip with his family. So I have an exciting week ahead of me.



Warm hugs from Namibia,

Zoë

bottom of page